Workspaces

Estimated reading: 5 min 940 views

The Workspaces page is connected to settings which helps you to group/sort Campaigns. One workspace usually represents one customer journey where all campaigns connected to the journey are placed. Simply, all campaigns connected to one topic should be part of one workspace.

Let’s navigate you through the Workspaces page now.

Starting from the top, you can see the number of created workspaces and campaigns as the first thing.

The list of all workspaces (the main table) consists of the following information:

  • Name: The name usually represents the topic of the campaigns in the workspace. Example: If more countries are under one Global account, we can create a workspace for each country, or if more departments are participating in the feedback collection, we can create a workspace for each department. If more workspaces are created, feel free to use the search bar to find the workspace you need based on its name.
  • Campaigns: Number of campaigns which are part of the workspace.
  • Last edited: Date of the last edit of the workspace.

You can sort both lists based on any of the parameters above.

*Find out more about specific settings by clicking the section name.


Creating a workspace

You can start setting up the Workspaces by visiting the “Workspaces” section in Settings and clicking on the “+ Create workspace” button.

A new window pops up where you name your new workspace. The name usually represents the topic the campaigns in the workspace are about.

Example: If more countries are under one Global account, we can create a workspace for each country, or if more departments are part of the feedback collection, we can create a workspace for each department.

Once you name your new workspace, use the option “Save” to save it or the option “Cancel” to destroy all settings and start all over again.

The first workspace you create is automatically marked as the default one. Workspaces are sorted alphabetically on the Campaign page.

⚠️ Please note you are not able to duplicate existing workspaces. Newly created workspaces are automatically displayed on the Campaign page and ready to be filled with New Campaigns.


Adjusting a workspace

When it comes to changes within Workspaces, you can only rename them.

Once you click on the row where the workspace you want to change is placed or on the “context menu (three dots)” placed at the end of the row and choosing the “Edit” option, a new window pops up, where you can rename the workspace. The name usually represents the topic the campaigns in the workspace are about.

Example: If more countries are under one Global account, we can create a workspace for each country, or if more departments are participating in the feedback collection, we can create a workspace for each department. Once done, use the option “Save” to save your new name or the option “Cancel” to discard all the settings and start again. The new name is visible immediately.

If you want to know how to Move the Campaigns within workspaces, click here.

⚠️ Please note you are not able to duplicate existing workspaces.


Deleting a workspace

Deleting a Workspace is a simple process that can be done in two different ways:

1. By clicking on the “context menu (three dots)” placed at the end of the row of the workspace that you want to delete and choosing the “Delete” option.

2. By checking the check box placed at the beginning of the row of the workspace you want to delete and choosing the option “Delete” from the “Actions” dropdown. This option is better when you’d like to delete more than one workspace at once.

In both cases, a new window always shows up where you need to confirm your decision to delete the workspace(s). After your confirmation, workspace(s) will be successfully deleted.

If any campaigns are part of the workspace you are about to delete, they’ll be moved to the default workspace automatically. You can Move the Campaigns afterwards. In case you are trying to delete the default workspace, you’ll need to choose a new default workspace first. You can do so by clicking on the “context menu (three dots)” placed at the end of the row of the new default workspace and choosing the “Set as default” option. After that, you can delete the workspace you

Once you delete any workspace, you won’t be able to restore it. The only option is to Create a new workspace wanted.


Moving campaigns within workspaces

If you want to move Campaigns within Workspaces, ensure all workspaces are created. You can move the campaign to a new workspace from the Campaign Page only. To do so, click on the “context menu (three dots)” placed at the top right corner of the campaign block and choose the option “Move campaign“.

A new window opens where a drop-down menu with all created workspaces is placed. Simply choose your new campaign destination and confirm the new workspace with the “Save” button.

⚠️ Please note you cannot move more campaigns at once.

Share this Doc

Workspaces

Or copy link

Table of contents